But First…A Cup of Coffee

caff-ticipation

So I wake up this morning…I needed coffee.

There were adults out there already adulting.

I was not one of them.

I got one in, then started making another and pulled it out from under the Keurig before it was even done brewing.

Slow down body. Brain isn’t up yet.

The things I would like to do today surmount any reasonable amount of tasks that will actually get done.

We are buying a house! It’s our first and very exciting. What is neither exciting or new is the packing I now have to do.

While my husband works 2 jobs.

With a 4 year old.

And a toddler.

And three cats.

Dear God: Send the packing fairies and some whiskey. 

So if you miss me over the next couple weeks I’ll be over here packing.

With the fairies.

Drunk on fairy whiskey.

2 thoughts on “But First…A Cup of Coffee

Leave a Reply

