Sunshine (a short musing)

image

There’s something about the sun, no matter the season, that warms the heart even when the body is cold.
I once hated the sun. I closed my blinds and my mind to it because I didn’t feel the warmth within myself. It was a reminder that my nature didn’t match the nature outside.

Now that I’m feeling better once of my favorite times of the day is whenever the sun makes a direct appearance outside the window of the room I happen to be in. I love taking a bath in a sunfilled bathroom or snapping pictures of the kids with the perfect afternoon sunbeams making my pictures shine. I feel the happiness that only it can bring even when its less than -20 degrees Celsius outside. Even the great Canadian Freeze can’t stop sunshine!

I want to be sunshine.
Unstoppable, warm, happy, and free.

4 thoughts on “Sunshine (a short musing)

Leave a Reply

